top of page
  • Writer's pictureMix It Up

Recipe: Mediterranean-Inspired Chickpea Salad



This cold chickpea salad is perfect for days when you just need a light lunch! It's filling, packed with fresh veggies, and comes together super quickly. You can make it ahead of time and store in the fridge, or toss it together in the half hour before your next class (like I always end up doing) - pair with flatbread, or enjoy on its own. Read on for the recipe, and don't forget to download our printable recipe card at the end of the post!



I started with a can of chickpeas, drained and rinsed, then dumped in a bowl:


Then I sliced up some fresh cherry tomatoes and cucumbers and added them to the bowl:


Next, sliced kalamata olives and feta:

Finally I topped the salad with Greek dressing and stirred everything together. I ate it right away, but I'd suggest making this salad a couple hours ahead of time and sticking it in the fridge until you're ready to eat, so that the flavors can come together. It's definitely a dish where the leftovers are even better than the first time it's served!


❤️ Juliana

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page