top of page
  • Writer's pictureMix It Up

Recipe: Mini Frittata Bites

Mini frittata bites are great for entertaining or meal prepping. I was inspired to make these when I bought “just egg” vegan egg substitute, and I was so pleased with the taste and texture! I usually don’t use substitutes, but this product changes the game for me! It’s high in protein and pretty low in sodium. This recipe has my vegan recipe and my family’s non-vegan adjustments. Hopefully these frittatas will please everyone!




The first step is to saute the vegetables. My go-to is broccoli, onion, garlic, and potatoes, but feel free to use whatever you have/like! Most veggies need about 4-8 minutes to get cooked enough. Then, turn the heat off and add cheese (I like follow your heart’s vegan gouda slices). I also add salt, pepper, and Italian herbs at this stage.



Preheat the oven to 350 and grease the muffin pan well. Divide up the cooked vegetables into the tin.


For the vegan version, all you need to do is shake the bottle of “just egg” and pour it into the muffin tin. For a non-vegan version, mix eggs and milk and pour that mixture into the muffin tin.



Bake for 15-18 minutes (or until they are cooked all the way through) and enjoy!




4 views1 comment

1 comentario


Kat Rhinehart
Kat Rhinehart
28 sept 2020

Looks great!

Me gusta
bottom of page