top of page
  • Writer's pictureMix It Up

Recipe: Triple Berry Smoothie


smoothie bowl with coconut, blueberries, and a strawberry on top
A perfect fresh breakfast!

Smoothies are my go-to summer beverage for brunches and poolside lounging. They’re chilly, seasonal, and perfect for those 90 degree summer days! Read on for my tips for a great berry smoothie, and don’t forget to download our printable recipe card at the end of this post!


smoothie bowl, plate with banana bread, glass of water, plate with apples
Served with banana bread and sliced apples for a yummy and filling meal!

This recipe is super adaptable! I froze the berries ahead of time, so there was no need to add ice. However, feel free to use fresh berries if you have them on hand - just add some ice to make it a smoothie consistency. To keep my smoothies vegan, I use agave nectar and coconut milk, but feel free to adjust these ingredients for your personal preference! I make smoothies to accompany my meals, but they make a good breakfast or snack too. If you’re making a smoothie as a meal replacement, add some protein powder and a handful of spinach to make sure it’s filling and nutritious! I’m also a huge fan of smoothie bowls - a huge fad, I know, but I love to serve my smoothies in a bowl and top them with nuts and extra fruit.

Topped with coconut, blueberries, and strawberries to make it extra delicious!

Recipe: Triple Berry Smoothie (makes 2 servings)


Ingredients:

  • 1 banana

  • ½ - 1 cup strawberries (fresh or frozen)

  • ½ - 1 cup blueberries (fresh or frozen)

  • ½ - 1 cup blackberries (fresh or frozen)

  • 1 tbsp agave nectar (optional)

  • Coconut milk to desired thickness

  • Ice if using fresh berries

  • Toppings! (if serving in a bowl)

    • Coconut shavings

    • Fresh sliced fruit

    • Nuts/seeds

    • Granola


Blend ingredients in a blender to desired thickness. Serve in a glass or bowl and add toppings if that’s what you’re feeling!


Sarah



12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page